To content


Uhrig group

  • Jasmin Bedow, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Philip Bleicker
  • Dr. Wouter Beugeling
  • Dr. Eva Cauet, geb. Bömer
  • Jan Denkers, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Nils Drescher
  • Dr. Sebastian Duffe
  • Anne Emering, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Isabelle Exius
  • Dr. Benedikt Fauseweh
  • Dr. Tim Fischer
  • Felix Föst, M.Sc.
  • Lars Gravert, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Patrick Grete
  • Jonas Haarz, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Mohsen Hafez-Torbati
  • Dr. Simone Hamerla
  • Sascha Heußen, M.Sc.
  • Jan Hüdepohl, M.Sc.
  • Mona Kalthoff, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Peter Karbach
  • Dr. Frederik Keim
  • Fabian Köhler, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Jörn Krones
  • Dr. Holger Krull
  • Dr. Maik Malki
  • Constantin Meyer, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Leanna Müller, geb. Splinter
  • Prof. Dr. Bruce George Alexander Normand
  • Dr. Stefano Pasini
  • Dr. Michael Powalski
  • Christoph-Hendrik Redder, M.Sc.
  • Robin Röhrig, M.Sc.
  • Philip Scherer, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Philipp Schering
  • Konstantin Soldatov, M.Sc.
  • Daniel Spannenkrebs, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Daniel Stanek
  • Christopher Stihl, Dipl.-Phys.
  • Kai Wenz, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Mohsen Yarmohammadi

Uhrig group alumni from the Saarland University (Saarbrücken)

  • Nicolas Lorscheid

Uhrig group alumni from the University of Cologne (Köln)

Stolze group

  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Burghardt
  • Dr. Sci. Oleg V. Derzhko
  • Joachim Eicke, Dipl.-Phys.
  • Dr. Olaf Franke
  • Bastian Friese, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Tini Garske
  • Dr. Martin Henneke
  • Dr. Thomas Herges
  • Dr. Peter Karbach
  • Dr. Taras Krokhmalskii
  • Dr. Jörn Krones
  • Thorben Linneweber, M.Sc.
  • Peter Lorenz, M.Sc.
  • Dipl.-Phys. André Mielke
  • Dr. Angela Mohs, geb. Nöppert
  • Heiko Andreas Müller, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Lothar Müller
  • Kristopher Rasek, B.Sc.
  • Robin Schäfer, M.Sc.
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Schellewald
  • Dr. Christian Schneider
  • Robert Stübner, Dipl.-Phys.
  • Daniel Thätner, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Taras Verkholyak
  • Dr. Michael Vogel
  • Dr. Gerhard Weinreich
  • Dr. Thomas Wittmann
  • Qingchui Zhu, Dipl.-Phys.
  • Dr. Analia Zwick


To event list

Location & approach

The campus of TU Dort­mund University is located close to interstate junction Dort­mund West, where the Sauerlandlinie A 45 (Frankfurt-Dort­mund) crosses the Ruhrschnellweg B 1 / A 40. The best interstate exit to take from A 45 is “Dort­mund-Eichlinghofen” (closer to South Campus), and from B 1 / A 40 “Dort­mund-Dorstfeld” (closer to North Campus). Signs for the uni­ver­si­ty are located at both exits. Also, there is a new exit before you pass over the B 1-bridge leading into Dort­mund.

To get from North Campus to South Campus by car, there is the connection via Vogelpothsweg/Baroper Straße. We recommend you leave your car on one of the parking lots at North Campus and use the H-Bahn (suspended monorail system), which conveniently connects the two campuses.

TU Dort­mund University has its own train station (“Dort­mund Uni­ver­si­tät”). From there, suburban trains (S-Bahn) leave for Dort­mund main station (“Dort­mund Hauptbahnhof”) and Düsseldorf main station via the “Düsseldorf Airport Train Station” (take S-Bahn number 1, which leaves every 20 or 30 minutes). The uni­ver­si­ty is easily reached from Bochum, Essen, Mülheim an der Ruhr and Duisburg.

You can also take the bus or subway train from Dort­mund city to the uni­ver­si­ty: From Dort­mund main station, you can take any train bound for the Station “Stadtgarten”, usually lines U41, U45, U 47 and U49. At “Stadtgarten” you switch trains and get on line U42 towards “Hombruch”. Look out for the Station “An der Palmweide”. From the bus stop just across the road, busses bound for TU Dort­mund University leave every ten minutes (445, 447 and 462). Another option is to take the subway routes U41, U45, U47 and U49 from Dort­mund main station to the stop “Dort­mund Kampstraße”. From there, take U43 or U44 to the stop “Dort­mund Wittener Straße”. Switch to bus line 447 and get off at “Dort­mund Uni­ver­si­tät S”.

The AirportExpress is a fast and convenient means of transport from Dortmund Airport (DTM) to Dortmund Central Station, taking you there in little more than 20 minutes. From Dortmund Central Station, you can continue to the university campus by interurban railway (S-Bahn). A larger range of international flight connections is offered at Düsseldorf Airport (DUS), which is about 60 kilometres away and can be directly reached by S-Bahn from the university station.

The H-Bahn is one of the hallmarks of TU Dort­mund University. There are two stations on North Campus. One (“Dort­mund Uni­ver­si­tät S”) is directly located at the suburban train stop, which connects the uni­ver­si­ty directly with the city of Dort­mund and the rest of the Ruhr Area. Also from this station, there are connections to the “Technologiepark” and (via South Campus) Eichlinghofen. The other station is located at the dining hall at North Campus and offers a direct connection to South Campus every five minutes.

The facilities of TU Dortmund University are spread over two campuses, the larger Campus North and the smaller Campus South. Additionally, some areas of the university are located in the adjacent “Technologiepark”.

Site Map of TU Dortmund University (Second Page in English).